10.0.x
541 201 9965 Email Website
Contents
:
Search:

Home > Setup (Content) > Manage Products > Removing Products

Removing Products

Products can be deleted from the admin console, deleting products leaves the product in the database and accessible through Product Manager, but marked as Deleted in the store database so it does not appear to customers, and is easy for administrators to distinguish from other products using the Deleted filter option on the Product Manager. This option can be undone by following the same steps that were taken to delete the product initially (see below).

To Delete a product:
  1. Go to Products > Manage Products in the AspDotNetStorefront admin console.

  2. Find the product that you want to remove in the grid, and check the box in the Delete column.

To undo this delete action, simply uncheck the box in the Deleted column for any product you wish to restore.

To permanently remove a product from the database, follow the steps to run Monthly Maintenance, and check the box next to Purge all records that are marked as Deleted.


Actions
Print This Article
Bookmark
Email This Article
Previous Article
Next Article

Was this page helpful?YesNo